Reviews

Impressive stay - Rating 4/5

Politeness, professional and super helpful of the staff.Will stay again

Response

Dear Guest,Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It is indeed a pleasure to read your positive comment about facilities and services offered. Also, I am delighted to know you had an amazing experience at our hotel and we were able to deliver to you the Star Anglia service standards we pride ourselves on.I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel.Thank you.Regards,Buddha LamichhaneManager

Reviewer:Wong Po Wah A | Fri 19th Jan 2018 | 8 months ago


Short stay - Rating 4/5

Nice clean room everything you need for short stay

Response

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay at Globe Hotel. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary improve upon the services that we provide to our valued customers.Your feedback is much appreciated and we are glad that you chose to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.Regards,Buddha LamichhaneManager

Reviewer:Owen W | Sun 17th Dec 2017 | 9 months ago


1 night stay- Rating 5/5

Very clean , just the job and excellent beakfast , fantastic value.

Response

Dear Guest,Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It is indeed a pleasure to read your positive comment about facilities and services offered. Also, I am delighted to know you had an amazing experience at our hotel and we were able to deliver to you the Star Anglia service standards we pride ourselves on. I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel.Thank you!Regards,Buddha LamichhaneManager

Reviewer:Simon C | Wed 6th Dec 2017 | 9 months ago


P Payne- Rating 3/5

Value for money,dated but comfortable room.Heating was put on to warm room as it was a cold night.Very pleasant staff.Will be back when in the area.

Response

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay at Globe Hotel. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary improve upon the services that we provide to our valued customers. Your feedback is much appreciated and I have forwarded it to relevant team for immediate improvements. I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel.Regards,Buddha LamichhaneManager

Reviewer:Philip P | Thu 9th Nov 2017 | 10 months ago


Удобно расположен, просто все - Rating 4/5

От железнодорожной станции можно дойти пешком даже с чемоданом, быстрое заселение, рецепшн в соседнем отеле. Остановка автобусов в город почти у входа. Могут быть в номере сложности с открыванием крана в душевой, скрипучий пол и нет розетки рядом с кроватью.

Response

Спасибо, что нашли время, чтобы предоставить отзыв о пребывании в отеле Globe. Только благодаря обратной связи, такой как ваш, мы можем поддерживать и, в случае необходимости, улучшать услуги, которые мы предоставляем нашим уважаемым клиентам. Ваши отзывы очень ценятся, и я направил их соответствующей команде для немедленных улучшений. Я с нетерпением жду радости приветствовать вас в нашем отеле.С Уважением,Будда ЛамичханеМенеджер

Reviewer:Irina S | Thu 12th Oct 2017 | 11 months ago


Good location- Rating 4/5

shops nearby, good location, helpful staff

Response

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind appreciation and for taking the time to share your review with other readers about your experience at Globe Hotel. We are so thrilled to read that you had such a pleasant stay with us. It is encouraging for all of us to read such wonderful compliments and we shall share it with the team at the hotel. I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel.Thank you.Regards,Buddha Lamichhane

Reviewer:wong po wah a | Mon 9th Oct 2017 | 11 months ago


Enjoyable stay at the Globe Hotel - Rating 4/5

Good hotel with very pleasant and helpful staff. Clean room but the shower was slow to drain. Notified the staff and they will have it seen to. It was not a big issue and we told them it was not urgent. Walking distance to the High Street and plenty of restaurants and take-aways close by.

Response

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay at Globe Hotel. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary improve upon the services that we provide to our valued customers. I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel. Thank you.Regards,Buddha LamichhaneManager

Reviewer:Yvonne G | Tue 26th Sep 2017 | 11 months ago


Contact

The Globe Hotel
71North Station Road
Colchester
Essex
CO1 1RQ

01206 576496
E-Mail

Our Facilities

  • Credit Card
  • Free Parking
  • Parking Facilities
  • Bar
  • Internet Services
  • Wifi
  • Vegetarian